2016 Calendar of Events

Check out everything we have going on!

Here’s a calendar of events of all the great activities we have going on this summer!

ACTIVITIES & Holidays Schedule 2016

Day

Date/times

Event

MAY

FridaySunday April 29May 1, May Day First Day of the 2016 Season!
Saturday May 7, 2:00 pm Shhh!  Mother’s Day gift craft project for kids
Sunday May 8 Mother’s Day
Saturday May 21, 9:00 am – 12:00 noon Coffee, Pastries & Hot Chocolate: Hosted by Lake Moc-A-Tek Campground, Office & Game Room
Saturday May 28, All-Day, Plus 5:00 pm “Pajama Parade” “Crazy P.J. Day!” All-Day, Plus Parade Starts at Office at 5:00 pm. (Prizes)
Sunday May 29 Fish For Free Day in PA
Monday May 30 Memorial Day

JUNE

Saturday June 4, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
Saturday June 11, 2:00 pm Shhh!  Father’s Day gift craft project for kids.
Saturday June 18 Bass Season begins
Saturday June 18, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
Sunday June 19 Father’s Day
Saturday June 25, 2:00 pm Kid’s Scavenger Hunt (Prizes).  Start at Game Room.
Saturday June 25, 4:00 pm Monthly Potluck, Pavilion. Bring a Potluck dish to share!

JULY

Saturday July 2nd, 3:00 pm Water Balloon Toss, Campground Field. Sign up in pairs.  Wear something that can get wet.  (Prizes)
Monday July 4th 4th of July Independence Day
Monday July 4th Fish For Free Day In PA
Monday July 4th, 9:00 am – 12:00 midnight Please note that camper’s fireworks are only allowed in The Field.
Monday July 4th, 7:30 pm Kid’s Bike Drawings, Campground Office (Free for 4th of July holiday campers.  Sign-up Fri., Sat., Sun, & Mon. 7/1-4)
Monday July 4th, Approx. 9:15 pm Lake Wallenpaupack Fireworks
Saturday July 9, 2:00 pm “Root Beer Float” Party, Game Room
Saturday July 9, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
Saturday July 16, 2:00 pm Summer Pool Party Hosted by Lake Moc-A-Tek Campground, Poolside
Saturday July 16, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
Saturday July 23, 2:00 pm Kid’s Make Your Own Ornament Craft, Game Room (free to campers) & Decorate Store Tree
Saturday July 23, 9:15 pm Christmas In July Decorate-Your-RV Site Contest (Prizes)
Saturday July 30, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
AUGUST
Saturday August 6, 9:00 am – 12:00 noon Coffee, Pastries & Hot Chocolate, Hosted by Lake Moc-A-Tek Campground, Office & Game Room
Saturday August 6, 9:00 pm Glow-In-The-Dark Bowling, Pavilion (Prizes)
Saturday August 13, 7:00 pm Bingo! (Prizes), Pavilion
Saturday August 20, 4:00 pm Monthly Potluck, Pavilion. Bring a Potluck dish to share!
Saturday August 27, 2:00 pm Kid’s Ice Cream Social, Game Room
SEPTEMBER
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Saturday September 17, 4:00 pm Halloween Party Potluck, Pavilion.  Bring a Potluck dish to share!  Activities Hosted by Lake Moc-A-Tek Campground:
KIDS:   ADULTS:
“Pin-the-Spider-On-The-Web” Game (Prizes) “Mummy” & “Daddy” Wrap Contest (Prizes)
Spooktacular Piñata (Candy)  
COSTUME CONTEST – PRIZE CATEGORIES:
Kids 0 – 5 – – Gift Basket Adults 19+ Male – – $50 Gift Certificate
Kids 6 -12 – – Gift Basket Adults 19+ Female – – $50 Gift Certificate
Teens 13 – 18 – – $20 Gift Certificate Pets – “Best In Show” – – Doggie Goody Basket
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 8, 9:00 am – 12:00 am, Fall Foliage Coffee:  Plus Hot Cocoa, Cider, Fruit & Pastries. Campground Office
Monday, October, 10, Columbus Day – Last Day of 2016 Season.  Thank you for being with us!  Farewell ‘Til Next Year!

FOR A PRINTABLE VERSION, PLEASE CLICK HERE!